Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon Sibiricus)

Inhaltsverzeichnis:

Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon Sibiricus)
Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon Sibiricus)
Video: Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon Sibiricus)
Video: Семиреченский лягушкозуб (Ranodon sibiricus) 2016 (3'47) 2023, Februar
Anonim

Semirechensky Frogtooth oder Dzungarian Molch(Ranodon sibiricus) ist der größte Molch in unserem Land und erreicht eine Länge von bis zu 20 cm. Der Kopf ist breit, flach mit einer abgerundeten Schnauze. Hinterbeine haben 5 Zehen. Die Farbe ist dunkeloliv, bei Erwachsenen ist sie oft fleckig. Der Schwanz ist seitlich zusammengedrückt und hat auf der Rückenseite eine gut entwickelte Flossenfalte. Schmal endemisch, bewohnt nur einen Punkt der Welt in einem sehr kleinen Gebiet - Zhetysu (Dzhungar) Alatau im Südosten Kasachstans (Zentralasien) und im Nordwesten Xinjiang (China). Lebt in kleinen Bächen mit felsigem Grund, schneller Strömung und Wasserfällen. Auf einer Höhe von 1800-2500 m über dem Meeresspiegel, am oberen Rand der Waldvegetation. Tagsüber hält es sich unter Steinen oder in Vertiefungen unter einem überhängenden Ufer im Wasser. Das Hauptfutter des Frogtooth besteht aus Köcherfliegen und Amphipoden.

Etymologie

Der Semirechensky Frogtooth erhielt seinen Namen für die Ähnlichkeit in der Anordnung der Zähne mit den Zähnen von Fröschen.

Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus), Foto Foto Amphibien
Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus), Foto Foto Amphibien

Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus). © Arnaud JAMIN

Bereich

Dzhungarskiy Alatau Ridge in Kasachstan und im Nordwesten von Xinjiang (China).

Aussehen

Der Körper ist stämmig. Der Kopf ist breit, flach mit einer abgerundeten Schnauze, etwa 3,5-mal kürzer als der Körper. Parotiden sind deutlich ausgedrückt. Die Augen sind groß. Die Haut ist feucht, rutschig, es gibt keinen Schleim auf der Hautoberfläche. Die Zähne sind klein, konisch, nach hinten gebogen oder wachsen schräg zur Mundebene. Eine Längsrille verläuft entlang der Wirbelsäule vom Hinterkopf bis zur Schwanzbasis. Der Körper wird von den Seiten durch 11-13 Rillen abgefangen. Der Frogtooth hat vier Zehen an den Vorderbeinen und fünf Zehen an den Hinterbeinen. Die Körpermuskulatur ist sehr stark. Das Männchen hat einen breiteren und muskulöseren Kopf und der Schwanz ist länger als der des Weibchens. Die Kloake hat die Form eines Längsschlitzes. Der Schwanz ist seitlich abgeflacht, etwas länger oder mehr oder weniger gleich lang wie der Körper, am Ende leicht spitz.

Ussuri-Salamander (Onychodactylus fischeri)
Ussuri-Salamander (Onychodactylus fischeri)

In Verbindung stehender Artikel Ussuri Salamander (Onychodactylus fischeri)

Färbung

Bräunlich gelb bis dunkeloliv und grünlich grau; Es gibt auch Personen mit einem Muster aus dunklen Flecken auf einem dunklen olivgrünen Hintergrund 1. Der Bauch ist weiß oder cremefarben. Die Farbe des Frogtooth wird von der Umgebung bestimmt. Personen, die schon lange im Wasser sind, verdunkeln sich. Vollständig schwarze Exemplare werden selten gefunden.

Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus), Bild Bild Amphibien
Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus), Bild Bild Amphibien

Die Größe

Sie werden bis zu 20 cm groß (Körperlänge ohne Schwanz beträgt 8,5-9,5 cm).

Lebensraum

Die Verbreitung des Semirechye Frogtooth ist mit den Alpen-, Subalpin-, Wald- und Waldsteppengürteln verbunden, in denen derzeit ein bedeutendes Gebiet von Wiesenweiden (Zhailau) besetzt ist. Auf einer Höhe von 1800-2500 m über dem Meeresspiegel, am oberen Rand der Waldvegetation. Vermeidet große Flüsse. Die Wassertemperatur in den Bächen, in denen Frogtooths leben, liegt zwischen +6 und + 19 ° C. Für die Art am besten geeignet sind kleine, flache Bäche mit sandigem, kieseligem oder schlammigem Boden. Diese Bäche enthalten zahlreiche große Steine ​​und haben langsam fließende Backwaters. Die Ufer solcher Bäche sind normalerweise mit einer dicken und feuchten Moos- oder Grasschicht bedeckt, unter der sich zahlreiche Schutzräume befinden, die sich häufig unterhalb des Wasserspiegels befinden. Molche nutzen als Unterstände Hohlräume im Rasen, unter Steinen, Baumstämmen und Baumwurzeln, Nagetierhöhlen usw.

Semirechye Frogtooths sind beständig gegen niedrige Temperaturen und verlieren bei etwa 0 ° C nicht an Beweglichkeit. Bei + 24 … + 26 ° show zeigen sie Angst und bei + 28 … + 32 ° С sterben sie.

Feinde

Die Eier werden manchmal von Planaria- und Caddis-Larven gefressen. Die Larven werden von Vögeln (Graureiher) gefressen.

Larve des Semirechye-Salamanders (Ranodon sibiricus), Schwarz-Weiß-Zeichnungsbild-Amphibien
Larve des Semirechye-Salamanders (Ranodon sibiricus), Schwarz-Weiß-Zeichnungsbild-Amphibien

Larve des Semirechye-Salamanders (Ranodon sibiricus)

Ernährung / Lebensmittel

Erwachsene Frogtooths jagen sowohl im Wasser als auch an Land. Während der Jagd im Wasser inspizieren sie methodisch alle Gebiete mit langsamer Strömung, schwimmen in Bodennähe und inspizieren alle Steine ​​und Risse. Essen ganz schlucken. Sie fressen Larven von Caddisfliegen (70-75%), Amphipoden (18%), seltener Insekten, Spinnentiere, Diptera-Larven und Würmer. An Land suchen sie normalerweise nach Beute und sitzen in Schutzräumen.

Unmittelbar nach dem Schlüpfen leben die Larven von Dotterreserven. Der Übergang zur Fütterung von Wirbellosen ist sehr lang - von 4 bis 14 Tagen. Das Hauptfutter der Larven sind Wirbellose. Während der Metamorphose nimmt die Fütterungsintensität stark ab.

In Gefangenschaft ernähren sie sich von Regenwürmern, Grillen, Gammarus und Rindfleischherzen.

Verhalten

Semirechye Frogtooths leben lieber im Wasser. Nachdem sie unterwegs auf einen unüberwindlichen Wasserfall gestoßen sind, können sie das Hindernis auf dem Landweg umgehen. Tagsüber bleiben sie an Land unter Steinen oder kleinen Höhlen, die über der Küste hängen. Vertrage kein Sonnenlicht. Am Abend sind Frogtooths jeden Alters am aktivsten, schwimmen am Boden und kriechen oft unter Steinen auf der Suche nach Nahrung. Oft kriechen erwachsene Tiere, die den Abschnitt des Baches vom Wasserfall zum Wasserfall untersucht haben, an die Küste und ziehen über Land in den benachbarten Abschnitt. Wenn Salamander gestört sind, gehen sie unter Steine ​​am Boden oder in Hohlräume in den Ufern.

Im Frühherbst wandern die Larven zu Überwinterungsgebieten. Sie überwintern Ende September - Anfang Oktober, wenn die Temperatur stark sinkt und sich Eiskanten an den Bächen bilden. Sie überwintern in nicht gefrierenden Quellen unter Steinen oder unter einer Moosdecke am Boden. Die Semirechye-Frogtooths verlassen im April ihren Winterschutz, obwohl der Zeitpunkt des Auftauchens von der Zeit des Eis- und Schneeschmelzens abhängt.

Lebensdauer

In der Natur leben sie ungefähr 12 Jahre, in Gefangenschaft leben einige Menschen bis zu 27 Jahre.

Pubertät

Die Reifung beginnt im Alter von 5-6 Jahren mit einer Körperlänge von 78 mm.

Brutzeit

Fällt Mitte April - Anfang August.

Kupplung des Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus), Bild einer Amphibie
Kupplung des Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus), Bild einer Amphibie

Kupplung von Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus)

Reproduktion

Die Fortpflanzung beginnt ungefähr 10-15 Tage nach dem Ende der Überwinterung, d.h. unmittelbar nachdem das Eis und der Schnee geschmolzen sind. Frogtooths brüten oft jedes Jahr an denselben Orten im Quellgebiet von Bächen oder kleinen Bächen. Die Befruchtung erfolgt extern. Das Männchen klebt Spermatophoren an Steinen, seltener an Büschen, die ins Wasser gesenkt wurden. Spermatophoren sehen aus wie ein kleiner Klumpen mit einem Durchmesser von 5 bis 6 mm, der manchmal länglich ist. Dann zieht sie das Weibchen mit Spielen an, wodurch das Weibchen zwei Schleimbeutel mit Eiern an der Basis des Spermatophors befestigt. Jeder Beutel ist 30-35 mm lang (8-10 mm Durchmesser) und enthält 18-50 Eier. Befruchtete Eier schwellen allmählich an und werden immer größer. Mit der Geburt der Larven nehmen sie bis zu 18 bis 20 Millimeter und die Kaviarsäcke bis zu 20 bis 30 Zentimeter zu. Jeder Beutel enthält 25-50 Eier mit einem Durchmesser von ca. 10 mm.Die Eier sind schlecht pigmentiert und sterben schnell in der Sonne ab. In den meisten Fällen haben Säcke aus demselben Mauerwerk unterschiedliche Größen. Die Verteilung der Kupplungen in Strömen ist ungleichmäßig. Nach Abschluss des Laichens ziehen die Tiere in Gebirgsflüsse, obwohl etwa ein Drittel von ihnen einige Zeit in Laichgebieten bleiben kann.

Inkubation

Bei einer Wassertemperatur von 8-12 ° C dauert die Inkubation der Eier 22-25 Tage.

Namen für männliche Amphibien beginnend mit X
Namen für männliche Amphibien beginnend mit X

In Verbindung stehender Artikel Namen für männliche Amphibien beginnend mit dem Buchstaben X.

Entwicklung

Nach dem Schlüpfen aus den Eiern bleiben die Larven des Semirechye-Zahnfrosches etwa 4 Tage in den Kaviarsäcken und gehen dann durch die Oberseite des Kaviarsacks in die Bäche. In der Natur beginnt der Schlupf im Juni und dauert bis September. Nach ein oder zwei Tagen bewegen sich die Larven in gut erwärmte, flache Gebiete (nicht mehr als 10-15 cm tief). Sie sind tagsüber aktiv und verstecken sich zwischen den Steinen am Boden des Stausees.

Wenn Eier im Fluss abgelegt werden, wandern die Larven an die Ufer und bleiben an Stellen mit langsamer Strömung unter Steinen. Die Länge der Larven beim Schlüpfen beträgt 17-20 mm. Sie haben bereits Vorderbeine mit schwarzen Krallen an den 2. und 3. Zehen, Hinterbeine in Form von Nieren, einen Schwanz, der von einer breiten Flossenfalte umgeben ist, und 3 Paar gefiederte Kiemen. Es gibt Membranen zwischen den Zehen. Mit Hilfe von Krallen klammern sich die Larven an Steine. Externe Nasenlöcher und Zähne fehlen. Die Hinterbeine (auch mit Krallen) treten bei Larven auf, die auf 30-45 mm angewachsen sind. In diesem Alter erscheinen Zähne und es bilden sich Nasenlöcher. Der Schwanz ist seitlich zusammengedrückt, umgeben von einer breiten Flossenfalte. Wenn die Frogtooth-Larve eine Länge von mehr als 50 mm erreicht, verschwinden ihre Kiemen und die Halsfalte wächst mit dem Hals zusammen. Die Membran auf der Unterseite des Schwanzes wird kürzer und schmaler.Nach der Metamorphose verschwinden die Krallen und Membranen zwischen den Fingern in den Larven. Das Wachstum setzt sich während der Metamorphose fort. Die Larven überwintern normalerweise und verwandeln sich bis zum Ende des nächsten Sommers. Die Larvenperiode dauert 3 Jahre. In Terrarien mit einer Temperatur von + 20 … + 25 ° C dauert die Larvenentwicklung nur 5 Monate.

Schlüpfen der Larven des Semirechye Frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus), Zeichnen von Bildamphibien
Schlüpfen der Larven des Semirechye Frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus), Zeichnen von Bildamphibien

Brut von Larven des Semirechye Frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus)

Nutzen / Schaden für den Menschen

In der chinesischen Medizin werden Semirechye-Frogtooths als Mittel zur Beschleunigung der Knochenfusion eingesetzt. In der lokalen Bevölkerung glaubte man, dass der Semirechye-Frogtooth verschiedene Krankheiten heilen könnte, zum Beispiel Warzen am Körper entfernen, blutende Wunden heilen und gegen Malaria helfen könnte.

Bevölkerungs- / Erhaltungszustand

Die Zerstörung durch Menschen und Nutztiere, die Domestizierung von Landschaften, das Sammeln von Frogtooths für kommerzielle und wissenschaftliche Zwecke und die lokale Fischerei durch Umleitung eines Stroms in einen anderen Kanal scheinen wichtige Faktoren für den Rückgang der Artenpopulation zu sein.

Die Art ist im IUCN International Red Data Book, den Red Data Books von Kasachstan und China aufgeführt. Die Artenvielfalt variiert von Jahr zu Jahr, sogar innerhalb eines Baches.

Literatur:

1. Schlüssel zu Amphibien und Reptilien der Fauna der UdSSR. Lehrbuch. Handbuch für Studenten von Biol. Spezialitäten ped. in-tov. M., "Education", 1977.415 p. mit krank.; 16 l. Schlick

2. A.G. Bannikov, I.S. Darevsky, A.K. Rustamov. Amphibien und Reptilien der UdSSR. Verlag "Mysl", Moskau, 1971

3. S.L. Kuzmin. Amphibien der ehemaligen UdSSR. Moskau: KMK Scientific Publishing Association. 1999.298 S., 49 Tabellen, 119 Abbildungen, 44 Karten, 126 Farben. Foto.

4. Chirikova M.A., Kazenas V.L. Amphibien und Reptilien. Serie "Tiere Kasachstans in Fotografien". - Almaty, 2015. - 135 S.

5. Ananyeva N.B., Borkin L.Ya., Darevsky I.S., Orlov N.L. Amphibien und Reptilien. Enzyklopädie der Natur Russlands. - M: ABF, 1998. - 576 p.; 58 col. krank.

Beliebt nach Thema

Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon Sibiricus)

Table of contents:

Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon Sibiricus)
Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon Sibiricus)

Video: Semirechensky Frogtooth (Ranodon Sibiricus)

Отличия серверных жестких дисков от десктопных
Video: Семиреченский лягушкозуб (Ranodon sibiricus) 2016 (3'47) 2023, February
Anonim

Semirechensky frogtooth, or Dzungarian newt(Ranodon sibiricus) is the largest newt in our country, reaching a length of up to 20 cm. The head is wide, flat with a rounded muzzle. Hind legs have 5 toes. The color is dark olive, in adults it is often spotted. The tail is laterally compressed and has a well-developed fin fold on the dorsal side. Narrow endemic, inhabits only one point of the world in a very small area - Zhetysu (Dzhungar) Alatau in southeastern Kazakhstan (Central Asia) and northwestern Xinjiang (China). Lives in small streams with a rocky bottom, fast current and waterfalls. At an altitude of 1800-2500 m above sea level, at the upper border of forest vegetation. During the day, it keeps under stones or in depressions under an overhanging shore in the water. The main food of the frogtooth consists of caddis flies and amphipods.

Etymology

The Semirechensky frogtooth got its name for the similarity in the arrangement of the teeth with the teeth of frogs.

Semirechensky frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus), photo photograph tailed amphibians
Semirechensky frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus), photo photograph tailed amphibians

Semirechensky frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus). © Arnaud JAMIN

Area

Dzhungarskiy Alatau Ridge in Kazakhstan and northwestern Xinjiang (China).

Appearance

The body is stocky. The head is broad, flat with a rounded muzzle, about 3.5 times shorter than the body. Parotids are clearly expressed. The eyes are large. The skin is moist, slippery, there is no mucus on the skin surface. The teeth are small, conical, bent back or grow at an angle to the plane of the mouth. A longitudinal groove runs along the spine from the occiput to the base of the tail. The body is intercepted from the sides by 11-13 grooves. The frogtooth has four toes on its front legs, and five toes on the hind legs. The body musculature is very strong. The male has a wider and more muscular head, and the tail is longer than that of the female. The cloaca is in the form of a longitudinal slit. The tail is flattened laterally, slightly longer or more or less equal in length to the body, slightly pointed at the end.

Ussuri salamander (Onychodactylus fischeri)
Ussuri salamander (Onychodactylus fischeri)

Related article Ussuri Salamander (Onychodactylus fischeri)

Coloration

Brownish yellow to dark olive and greenish gray; there are also individuals with a pattern of dark spots on a dark olive background 1. The belly is white or off-white. The color of the frogtooth is determined by the environment. Individuals that have been in the water for a long time darken. Completely black specimens are rarely found.

Semirechensky frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus), picture picture tailed amphibians
Semirechensky frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus), picture picture tailed amphibians

The size

They grow up to 20 cm (body length without tail is 8.5-9.5 cm).

Habitat

The distribution of the Semirechye frogtooth is associated with the alpine, subalpine, forest and forest-steppe belts, in which a significant area is currently occupied by meadow pastures (zhailau). At an altitude of 1800-2500 m above sea level, at the upper border of forest vegetation. Avoids large rivers. The water temperature in the streams where frogtooths live is from +6 to + 19 ° С. The most suitable for the species are small, shallow streams with sandy, pebble or muddy bottoms. These streams contain numerous large stones and have slow flowing backwaters. The banks of such streams are usually covered with a thick and moist layer of moss or grass with numerous shelters below it, which are often located below the water level. As shelters, newts use cavities in the turf, under stones, logs and tree roots, rodent burrows, etc.

Semirechye frogtooths are resistant to low temperatures and do not lose mobility at about 0 ° C. At + 24 … + 26 ° С they show anxiety, and at + 28 … + 32 ° С they die.

Enemies

The eggs are sometimes eaten by planaria and caddis larvae. The larvae are eaten by birds (gray heron).

Larva of the Semirechye salamander (Ranodon sibiricus), black and white drawing picture amphibians
Larva of the Semirechye salamander (Ranodon sibiricus), black and white drawing picture amphibians

Larva of the Semirechye salamander (Ranodon sibiricus)

Nutrition / food

Adult frogtooths hunt both in water and on land. While hunting in the water, they methodically inspect all areas with a slow current, swimming near the very bottom and inspecting all stones and cracks. Swallow food whole. They eat larvae of caddis flies (70-75%), amphipods (18%), less often insects, arachnids, diptera larvae and worms. On land, they usually watch for prey, sitting in shelters.

Immediately after hatching, the larvae live off yolk reserves. The transition to feeding on invertebrates is very long - from 4 to 14 days. The main food of the larvae is invertebrates. During the period of metamorphosis, the intensity of feeding decreases sharply.

In captivity, they feed on earthworms, crickets, gammarus, pieces of beef heart.

Behavior

Semirechye frogtooths prefer to live in water. Having met an insurmountable waterfall on the way, they can bypass the obstacle by land. During the day they stay on land under stones or small caves hanging over the coast. Do not tolerate sunlight. In the evening, frogtooths of all ages are most active, swimming at the bottom, often crawling under stones in search of food. Often, adult animals, having examined the section of the stream from the waterfall to the waterfall, crawl out onto the shore and move overland to the neighboring section. When disturbed, salamanders go under stones at the bottom, or in cavities in the banks.

In early autumn, the larvae migrate to wintering sites. They hibernate in late September - early October, when the temperature drops sharply and ice edges form on the streams. They hibernate in non-freezing springs under stones or under a cover of moss at the bottom. The Semirechye frogtooths leave their winter shelter in April, although the time of emergence depends on the time of ice and snow melting.

Life span

In nature, they live for about 12 years, in captivity, some individuals live up to 27 years.

Puberty

Maturation begins at 5-6 years of age with a body length of 78 mm.

Breeding season

Falls in mid-April - early August.

Clutch of the Semirechensky frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus), drawing picture of an amphibian
Clutch of the Semirechensky frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus), drawing picture of an amphibian

Clutch of Semirechensky frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus)

Reproduction

Reproduction begins approximately 10-15 days after the end of wintering, i.e. immediately after the ice and snow melt. Frogtooths often breed in the headwaters of streams or small streams, every year in the same places. Fertilization is external. The male sticks spermatophores to stones, less often to the branches of bushes, lowered into the water. Spermatophores look like a small lump, 5-6 mm in diameter, sometimes elongated. Then she attracts the female with games, as a result of which the female attaches two mucous sacs with eggs to the base of the spermatophore. Each bag is 30-35 mm long (8-10 mm in diameter) and contains 18-50 eggs. Fertilized eggs gradually swell, becoming larger and larger, and by the time the larvae are born, they increase in size up to 18-20 millimeters, and the caviar sacs - up to 20-30 centimeters. Each bag contains 25-50 eggs with a diameter of about 10 mm.The eggs are poorly pigmented and quickly die in the sun. In most cases, bags of the same masonry have different sizes. The distribution of clutches in streams is uneven. After the completion of spawning, animals move to mountain rivers, although about a third of them can remain in spawning grounds for some time.

Incubation

At a water temperature of 8-12 ° C, the incubation of eggs lasts 22-25 days.

Names for male amphibians starting with X
Names for male amphibians starting with X

Related article Names for male amphibians starting with the letter X

Development

After hatching from the eggs, the larvae of the Semirechensky frogtooth remain in the caviar bags for about 4 days, and then go out into the streams through the top of the caviar bag. In nature, hatching begins in June and lasts until September. After one or two days, the larvae move to well-warmed, shallow areas (no more than 10-15 cm deep). They are active during the day, hiding among the stones at the bottom of the reservoir.

If eggs are deposited in the river, then the larvae migrate to the banks and stay under stones in places with a slow current. The length of the larvae at hatching is 17-20 mm. They already have forelimbs with black claws on the 2nd and 3rd fingers, hind limbs in the form of kidneys, a tail surrounded by a wide fin fold, 3 pairs of feathery gills. There are membranes between the toes. With the help of claws, the larvae cling to stones. External nostrils and teeth are missing. The hind limbs (also with claws) appear in larvae that have grown to 30-45 mm. At this age, teeth appear and nostrils are formed. The tail is laterally compressed, surrounded by a wide fin fold. When the frogtooth larva reaches a length of more than 50 mm, its gills will disappear, and the throat fold will grow together with the throat, the membrane on the lower surface of the tail will shorten and become narrow.After metamorphosis, the claws and membranes between the fingers disappear in the larvae. Growth continues during the period of metamorphosis. The larvae usually hibernate, metamorphosing by the end of the next summer. The larval period lasts 3 years. In terrariums at a temperature of + 20 … + 25 ° C, larva development lasts only 5 months.

Hatching the larvae of the Semirechye frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus)
Hatching the larvae of the Semirechye frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus)

Hatching of larvae of the Semirechye frogtooth (Ranodon sibiricus)

Benefit / harm to humans

In Chinese medicine, Semirechye frogtooths are used as a remedy to accelerate bone fusion. There was a belief among the local population that the Semirechsky frogtooth could cure a variety of diseases, for example, remove warts on the body, heal bleeding wounds, and help against malaria.

Population / conservation status

Destruction by humans and livestock, landscape domestication, collection of frogtooths for commercial and scientific purposes, and local fishing by diverting a stream to another channel appear to be important factors in the decline of the species population.

The species is listed in the IUCN International Red Data Book, the Red Data Books of Kazakhstan and China. The abundance of the species varies from year to year, even within one stream.

Literature:

1. Keys to amphibians and reptiles of the fauna of the USSR. Textbook. manual for students of biol. specialties ped. in-tov. M., "Education", 1977.415 p. with ill.; 16 l. silt

2. A.G. Bannikov, I.S. Darevsky, A.K. Rustamov. Amphibians and reptiles of the USSR. Publishing house "Mysl", Moscow, 1971

3. S.L. Kuzmin. Amphibians of the former USSR. Moscow: KMK Scientific Publishing Association. 1999.298 pp., 49 tables, 119 figures, 44 maps, 126 colors. Photo.

4. Chirikova M.A., Kazenas V.L. Amphibians and Reptiles. Series "Animals of Kazakhstan in photographs". - Almaty, 2015.-- 135 p.

5. Ananyeva N.B., Borkin L.Ya., Darevsky I.S., Orlov N.L. Amphibians and reptiles. Encyclopedia of the Nature of Russia. - M: ABF, 1998. - 576 p.; 58 col. ill.

Popular by topic